Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: what is the best way to mount a GoPro?

Default what is the best way to mount a GoPro?

Hi all. I’ve just received a GoPro action camera as a gift for my birthday. It is the first time I have ever owned one and I must say that I am excited to get out there and give it a try. I want to use it while I am fishing but I’m not sure what would be the best way to mount it for this purpose. How do others mount their cameras? I’m between going with a head or chest mount at the moment but I’m sure that there are other options that I have not even thought of. I’ve been looking at GoPro accessories for sale online and seen that there is a big price difference between GoPro branded accessories and third party products. Are the third party products as good? They certainly offer a good saving. Obviously I am a bit new to this so any advice that anybody can offer would be much appreciated. Another thing I guess I need to consider is the best way to record audio. Does the camera pick up the audio while it is in it’s waterproof case? Looking forward to hearing everybody’s thoughts.

blackfront.jpg
    Last edited by Stucky; 16-09-16 at 05:42 AM. Reason: typo

I would say a head mount is best (for fishing) if you only had to choose between head/chest.
    I have found (From using with MTB) that on the chest it's hard to get the angle correct.
    A head mount imo gives a better point of view and follows more closely to where you are looking.
    So tell me.... How Big's yours?

Quote Originally Posted by MR.GT View Post
    I would say a head mount is best (for fishing) if you only had to choose between head/chest.
    I have found (From using with MTB) that on the chest it's hard to get the angle correct.
    A head mount imo gives a better point of view and follows more closely to where you are looking.