Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Olla

Default Olla

Hi Guys

I was taken to the Vaal today by a mate for the first time. Didnt land anything but the Yellows and even muddies were large and fat not to mention in the mood for spwning that is. i am a complete noob to flyfishing had a basic setup for years but the first time i have had the opportuninty to go out with someone that knows what they doing. am keen on learning what you guys have on offer. my background is from the coaast so i am more used to rock and surf and dropshotting. but must say this flyfishin bug has bitten. must just hide the credit card

Boet, wait till the fly tying bug wacks....then you will need more then one credit card....but eish, it is worth it....
    Bubble, Bubble, Bubble and Squeak...I think this mixture is too weak!!!???" (Wrex Tarr)

Welcome to the addiction...

Enjoy the forum!
    "We all fish for our own enjoyment - me for mine and you for yours, nobody can say what is right and what is wrong." - Jim Leisenring

HI and WELCOME,!!

Enjoy the forums and meet the the ff in your area. This is the ''tops'' in catching and releasing fish, with the odd one for the pan.

DAVE
    Handle every situation like a dog.- If you cant hump it, piss on it and walk away. --JASPER.

Quote Originally Posted by poppernel View Post
    HI and WELCOME,!!

Enjoy the forums and meet the the ff in your area. This is the ''tops'' in catching and releasing fish, with the odd one for the pan.

DAVE
    Refering to trout and bass etc.. not yellows!!!

DAVE
    Handle every situation like a dog.- If you cant hump it, piss on it and walk away. --JASPER.

Welcome to the forum!

As the bug bites harder and the credit card shows signs of melt down just remember the fisherman's prayer: I pray that when I die my wife does not sell my tackle for what I told her I paid for it! hehe!

But to temper that sentiment I also believe that he who dies with the most toys wins!