Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: State of SA Rivers

Default State of SA Rivers

Did anyone watch Carte Blanche on Sunday? Apparently they had a big thing about our rivers. Once again talking about all the effluent and waste etc going into our rivers and how people really need to start worrying!!

This is very worrying and has been for a fair amount of time now! I spoke with a chap who said he went off to the Vaal a little while ago and the next day he woke up sick as a dog. He said he urinated blood for a month!!

He recommended that I go and get shots at the clinic before going onto the Vaal again and certainly wear waders. The shot is apparently R150 and helps protect against Hepatitis and Bilharzia etc..

I'm no expert, but this is a major concern and worry. Has anyone eperienced anything similar or have any other information?
    Fly fishing, fly tying & rod building.....

http://www.flytalk.co.za/forum/album.php?u=2531

Yeah I get a fever and feel clammy whenever I HAVENT been to the Vaal, does that count?

Laughing aside, it is quite serious , we wouldnt want the Vaal to turn into the Jukskei and a carrier of Cholera and other happy things...
    I'm not addicted to fishing, I can quit anytime my wife makes me!!

Rather safe than sorry, what is the recommended shot one should get?

Ag that is easy the following will work:

- Shot of Whiskey

- Shot of Brandy

- Shot of Jaggie

- Shot of Chibuku

What else?
    Bubble, Bubble, Bubble and Squeak...I think this mixture is too weak!!!???" (Wrex Tarr)

Default .

i went to the vaal day before new years and also was sick as a dog with stomach cramps for four days...

maybe that shot isn't such a bad idea

Quote Originally Posted by gazzarowan View Post
    i went to the vaal day before new years and also was sick as a dog with stomach cramps for four days...

Be honest, did you have the chicken and russian vetkoek at Saloon 2000...