Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Here

Default Newbie Here

Hi Guys,

A definite newbie fluffchucker here. Been registered for a long time but only going to get into this facet now. I am primarily an avid Bass Angler.

Name is Brent Webber. I will be receiving my rods this week and my reels, line, vests etc... hopefully next week.

I look forward to adding this facet of fishing under my belt and look forward to increasing my knowledge by learning from you guys. Maybe here or there I can pass some of my experiences/knowledge along.

Madporra and Texan are my Homies
    Here Fishy Fishy...

2. Default

Welcome Brent, great way to start 2016.

Tel +27 21 855 2646 Web - www.winelandsflyfishing.co.za
    E-mail info@winelandsflyfishing.co.za

Shop - Trips - Tuition - Custom Flies

Blog Entries

Hello Brent, welcome! Good to have a fellow basser on the site. Pasop, the fly fishing bug is severe and might result in dust build up on those ALX's of yours squire!
    Bubble, Bubble, Bubble and Squeak...I think this mixture is too weak!!!???" (Wrex Tarr)

Quote Originally Posted by Winelands Fly Fishing View Post
    Welcome Brent, great way to start 2016.
    Thanks a million Steelhead

Quote Originally Posted by Shamwari View Post
    Hello Brent, welcome! Good to have a fellow basser on the site. Pasop, the fly fishing bug is severe and might result in dust build up on those ALX's of yours squire!
    Shot Shamwari Nah, no need to put my ALX's down just yet, ALX have made me some custom ALX Flyrods which is what is currently sitting in customs with the Bass Rods
    Here Fishy Fishy...

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by webbrent View Post
    Thanks a million Steelhead

Shot Shamwari Nah, no need to put my ALX's down just yet, ALX have made me some custom ALX Flyrods which is what is currently sitting in customs with the Bass Rods
    Yoh Brent, for real?
    Bubble, Bubble, Bubble and Squeak...I think this mixture is too weak!!!???" (Wrex Tarr)