Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another newbie to the site

Default Another newbie to the site

Hi All,
    I have been flyfishing for several years although I have not touched a rod for the past 2 years! I currently stay in Vienna, Austria and am hoping to be back in the fairest Cape in the next couple of months.
    I have fished loads in the "Transvaal" and still own a house in Watervall-Boven. (make me an offer...lol)
    I am looking forward to comming home to Cape Town and having the opportunity to fish those tiny streams as well as trying my hand on the Berg River (Veldrift) where my mom now stays and having a go at some Durbanville Carp. Also I would love to have a go at some of those Rays I have seen in Saldanha!!!
    Anycase I am drooling here! So will monitor and learn for my return!
    Kind regards,
    Karel

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by turando101 View Post
    Hi All,
    I have been flyfishing for several years although I have not touched a rod for the past 2 years! I currently stay in Vienna, Austria and am hoping to be back in the fairest Cape in the next couple of months.
    I have fished loads in the "Transvaal" and still own a house in Watervall-Boven. (make me an offer...lol)
    I am looking forward to comming home to Cape Town and having the opportunity to fish those tiny streams as well as trying my hand on the Berg River (Veldrift) where my mom now stays and having a go at some Durbanville Carp. Also I would love to have a go at some of those Rays I have seen in Saldanha!!!
    Anycase I am drooling here! So will monitor and learn for my return!
    Kind regards,
    Karel
    Hi Karel, when your home give us a shout i am in Durbanville will be more than happy to get you into some Durbanville Browns don;t worry about the carp we will get all them.
    I think no innocent species of wit or pleasantry should be suppressed; and that a good pun may be admitted among the smaller excellencies of lively conversation.