Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saltwater fly fishing books

Default Saltwater fly fishing books

Hi Guys

I am looking for some books, literature and/or dvds for Saltwater fly fishing in SA , pref Natal coast . Are there any books that explain the right zones to fish / tactics etc etc . I am still learning the zones , rips and spots to fish and some informative literature would be great . Can anyone recommend anything

Thanks

Adrian
    "My biggest worry is that my wife (when I'm dead) will sell my fishing gear for what I said I paid for it."

Favoured Flies and select techniques of the Experts Vol 1 & 2.
    "Hierdie drol het baie vlieë" - Ago 2014.

Quote Originally Posted by Adrian View Post
    Hi Guys

I am looking for some books, literature and/or dvds for Saltwater fly fishing in SA , pref Natal coast . Are there any books that explain the right zones to fish / tactics etc etc . I am still learning the zones , rips and spots to fish and some informative literature would be great . Can anyone recommend anything

Thanks

Adrian
    Hi Adrian,

Bruce Black's latest book is very good and covers everything you are looking for. http://www.edge-1.com/Edge/Main.asp?...&CategoryID=13
    “Apparently people don't like the truth, but I do like it; I like it because it upsets a lot of people. If you show them enough times that their arguments are bullshit, then maybe just once, one of them will say, 'Oh! Wait a minute - I was wrong.' I live for that happening. Rare, I assure you” ― Lemmy Kilmister

Reap the Whirlwind - WM

Paradise = A 3wt Rod & a fist full of someone else's #32 parachutes

http://www.kalahari.net/books/Saltwa.../32727109.aspx

But you'll probably do better to get your hands on some FF magazines and work through them on relavant articles.

More important just get down and spend as much time as possible on the water and figure things out for yourself. Makes the reward so much sweeter.

Default Saltwater Books