Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Fly Fishing England

Smile Fly Fishing England

Hey everyone!

Was thinking (rare but it happens), while I am stuck on this island for the foreseeable future, I could do a running commentary of the fisheries that I have visited. This would be for those that are thinking of coming over for a holiday or business and would like to get a bit of fishing in if there is any free time. Hell just for those who are interested.

At the moment it will be mostly fisheries around London, as I have no car at the moment. But there are a few around and not too bad either. As I expand I can give some ideas of other fisheries further out. I admit I am no expert, but this will be really just for info.

So let me know if there is any interest out there for a thread like this.

always interesting to read about fishing in other spots. lets go.
    Korrie Broos

Don't go knocking on Death's door, ring the bell and run like hell. He hates it. (anon)
    Nymphing, adds depth to your fly fishing.
    Nymphing, is fly fishing in another dimension

I lived in the UK for 8 years and have fished a good few waters over there ranging from Syon Park near Kew Gardens slap bang in the middle of West London to some of the Scottish and Welsh rivers trying to tempt a salmon or sea trout.

There are a nice variety of waters within a couple of hours of London that are pretty nice to fish.

Syon Park was a big favourite when I lived on Mud Island. Getting there by public transport isn't bad either.

Good idea is to meet up with Hughie at Sharpes of Aberdeen in NW1. They organise trips out as far as I recall.
    Rudolph
    No matter how busy you may think you are, you must find time for reading, or surrender yourself to self-chosen ignorance.
    Confucius