PDA

View Full Version : Ballito

Brad
20-11-07, 02:48 PM
Hi everyone,

Im new to this, just joined today. First of all I made a mistake with my user name and used my id, if anyone knows how to change this it would be great. Anyway my name is Brad and I am going to be down in Ballito on the 28th of Dec and I am really excited to get a fly in the water but I am new at this and need advice on flys and best hot spots.

That would really help for now...

Cheers

Michael
20-11-07, 05:41 PM
Brad, welcome

I would just delete the profile if I were you, and start a new one. It's pretty quick and easy. Rather than going through the whole effort, it's easiest that way.

Have a look at a thread "Ramsgate"...there was a a lot of info and patterns on there, should apply to Ballito too I imagine.

Cheers
Mike

Brad
21-11-07, 11:15 AM
Thanks Mike will do it right away actually...and thanks for the advice, I Guess I was trying to find out if I could just walk onto the rocks in front of our place and put a fly in and hope to be successful...like you were in the Ramsgate Thread, I read it yesterday, will do again.

Cheers

Fingers
21-11-07, 12:53 PM
What about some locations to try in and around Ballito

Brad
21-11-07, 01:21 PM
Howzit, are you offering to suggest a few? If so then please yes, would be great to go somewhere you know you have a chance?

Another thing, have asked before, how do I change my username, I know Mike said delete the whole profile but that is proving to be quite challenging, dont have a clue how to, I cant keep being refered to as my id number?

Sweet:confused: :confused: :confused:

Deneys
21-11-07, 01:27 PM
I cant keep being refered to as my id number?

Keep it I think its classic

But if you need to change it the best would be to delete and start over
or as Pierre if he could change it in the database . If I was you just create
another one and PM Pierry to delete you ID Nic

Brad
21-11-07, 01:51 PM