PDA

View Full Version : Alternative rods

Korrie
31-05-08, 11:03 AM
I mentioned one of my rods in another thread.

I thought I would start another thread to show this alternative rod.
It is a completely different mindset fishing with these rods.
Imagine have a single rod that can be 4 different weights, plus 5 different lenghts, with 5 different tips, from soft to very firm.

http://www.flyfishingpalu.com/

Use google to translate the site for you.

I have been travelling and fishing with this rod for the last 5 years.

The biggest thing to fish with this rod is the mind shift that you have to make.

Would love to hear your thoughts on it.

Have a look at his flies as well.

A true free thinker in the fly fishing world.

Benja
31-05-08, 11:07 AM
hi, how do you use google to translate it?

poppernel
31-05-08, 11:08 AM
I mentioned one of my rods in another thread.

I thought I would start another thread to show this alternative rod.
It is a completely different mindset fishing with these rods.
Imagine have a single rod that can be 4 different weights, plus 5 different lenghts, with 5 different tips, from soft to very firm.

Use google to translate the site for you.

I have been travelling and fishing with this rod for the last 5 years.

The biggest thing to fish with this rod is the mind shift that you have to make.

Would love to hear your thoughts on it.

Have a look at his flies as well.

A true free thinker in the fly fishing world.

KI Korrie

What is the weight of this rod like, would it not be heavier than most, just asking.

Dave

Korrie
31-05-08, 11:18 AM
KI Korrie

What is the weight of this rod like, would it not be heavier than most, just asking.

Dave

Yes it is heavier.
But it is still much lighter than taking 4 different rods, plus 4 different lenghts, plus different actions.

To translate, the easiest is to search with google, "palu fly fishing" then hit the translate button at the end of the address of google.